X-Com Enemy Unknown Remake/Re-imagining

RPS has gotten their hands on some serious gameplay footage for Firaxis’ X-Com remake. I own all the x-com games but haven’t really put much time into playing them. However the remake looks amazing and I’m looking forward to it.

This is the second x-com game in the works, the first being 2k games “prequel” to the older games. It has been seeing quite a bit of negative responses. With the first footage I saw from E3 videos initially I was looking forward to it, but as more footage was released it looked worse and worse. It lacks the iconic enemies and is chest-high-walltastic.

Firaxis’ X-com however seems to contain all those lovely aliens you’re familiar with from the originals, a new cover system, and what looks like a kill cam system. I can’t wait to shit my pants at the first sight of a Chryssalid.

Tags: , , , ,

About kingterminal

I'm a 24 year old student whom enjoys various nerd junks. This is going to be a blog for my friends and I. Discussing different things that catch our fancy.

One response to “X-Com Enemy Unknown Remake/Re-imagining”

  1. Heeroshin says :

    Holy crap, X-CON out of left field

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

